Skip to main content

The Energy Assistance Office (Winter Crisis Program/HEAP/PIPP) is now located at 4200 State Road. Just dial 2-1-1 for more information.

About Us

Board & Staff

Leadership

Judith Barris, Executive Director 440-997-5957  jbarris@accaa.org

Renee Sherman, Director of Fiscal Services 440-997-5957   rsherman@accaa.org

Department Directors:

  • Diana Brook, Director of Health & Nutrition Services 440-990-1778   dbrook@accaa.org
  • Alissa Holdson, Director of Youth Services  440-997-5957   aholdson@accaa.org
  • Adam Hunt, Director of Senior and Community Services 440-990-1720 ahunt@accaa.org
  • Dino Mauri, Director of Information Technology  440-997-5957   dmauri@accaa.org
  • Marlo Millard, Director of Housing & Energy Services  440-997-5957   mmillard@accaa.org
  • Andrea Rosipko, Director of Head Start  440-993-7716   arosipko@accaa.org
  • Kimberly Moore, Director of Northeast Ohio Community Health Partnership,                   440-997-5957   kmoore@accaa.org

 

Board of Directors

The Ashtabula County Community Action Agency’s Board of Directors meets monthly with the exception of July recess, on the third Thursday at 1:30 pm. The Board of Directors, reflecting its nature as a community-based organization and the Agency's mission, is composed of fifteen (15) members. One third of the members represent public officials, one third are representatives of the private sector, and one third are representatives of the low-income sector. The board members are elected to serve and ensure the organization is properly managed and effectively delivering programs to low-income residents in Ashtabula County.

PRIVATE SECTOR

Ms. Jill Valentic--- Ashtabula County Community Housing Development Organization, Inc Liaison

Ms. Lori Pawlowski--- Ashtabula County Medical Center

Pastor Preston Watkins--- Ashtabula Area Ministerial Alliance

Ms. Lori Lee--- Kent State University-Ashtabula

Mr. Greg Myers--- Growth Partnership of Ashtabula County

PUBLIC SECTOR

Ms. Ella Stanton--- Appointee- Geneva City Manager

Ms. Annette Griffin--- Appointee- County Commissioner, J.P. Ducro

Ms. Sarah Bogardus--- Appointee, County Commissioner- Casey Kozlowski

Ms. Renee Howell, Secretary--- Appointee- County Commissioner, Kathryn Whittington

Dr. Debra Barrickman, Vice-Chairperson--- Ashtabula Area City School Board

LOW-INCOME SECTOR

Ms. Lauren Richter--- Head Start Policy Council

Ms. Tania Burnett--- Ashtabula County Chidlrens Services Board

Mr. Ron Loos, Chairperson--- Seniors of Ashtabula County

Ms. Janis Dorsten, Treasurer--- Ashtabula County Board of Realtors- Low-Income Housing

Mr. Drew Thomas

Advisory Council(s)

The Head Start and Early Head Start Policy Council is comprised of parents and members of the community who help lead and make decisions about the program(s). Policy Council members are elected by enrolled parents and serve for one year terms.

Our Sponsors

MENU CLOSE